Introducing The Long-Awaited Engagement Ring, Liberace

I just realized that I had never introduced Liberace, the custom designed engagement ring we had made. Liberace, or Lib for short, is awesome and I adore it. SO MANY PEOPLE asked me as to its whereabouts, I can started telling elaborate tales of its adventures during its design and production. I’ve actually had Lib for over 2 months now and it’s so normal to wear at this point, it’s just part of my day. Albeit, a sparkly part of my day that distracts me occasionally and elicits comments from strangers. I gave Pastry an engagement ring as well, and he has named his ring Edison, as it is made of tungsten and Edison invented the tungsten filament for light bulbs.

Ring on hand pictures are super weird and I am always stuck by how the top of my hand looks like a creased desert wasteland, a study for the set of Mad Max Fury Road. Plus, I don’t want internet strangers to judge my total lack of special bridal manicure. So, here is Liberace as photographed in dim light with my super awful phone on random desk objects such as my rubber-band ball (he used to have a blog about his adventures in Boston), my narwhal-i-corn from a good friend, a tiny purple dinosaur, a not-so-successful-at-dancing-when-it’s-its-only-job robot, and a wooden elephant a student brought back to me after a trip to Thailand. Lib is approximately 800 times sparklier in person (I apparently just really suck at ring photography), hence Liberace.

20151005_120947 20151005_121516

dino Monster Nars robot

Leave a Reply

